A Home for Serious Music Makers!

Hot! Episode #20

Episode #20

Recording Dates: April 30, 2001, April 12, 2001, September 25, 2003
Location: Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia & Milkboy Recording Studio, Ardmore, PA

Musicians, Episode 6:
Larry Carlton – Guitar
Joey DeFrancesco – Organ
Gerald Veasley – bass
Byron Landham – Drums
Chris Farr – Saxophone
Emedin Rivera – Percussion

Musicians, Episode 10:
Mickey Raphael – Harmonica
Jackie King – Guitar
Bob Miles – Guitar
Billy English – Drums
Bee Spears – Bass
Jay Davidson – Keyboards

Musicians, Episode 11:
Steve Oliver – Guitar, Vocals
Chico Huff – Bass
Rayford Griffin – Drums
Mike Burton – Saxophone
Bobby Lyle – Keyboards
Emedin Rivera – Percussion


All Blues (Ep. 6)                       BUY
All Blues (Ep. 10)                     BUY
All Blues (Ep. 11)                     BUY

Buy This Episode on DVD

This is our first compilation episode of Studio Jams. It features 3 different sets of musicians from 3 different sessions as they all recorded the Miles Davis classic All Blues. It’s interesting to see the three completely different treatments of this jazz standard.

– Tom Emmi / Producer

“I am glad to see that someone is actually taking the time to showcase true musicianship and showcasing some of the best blues and jazz there is. Thank you Studio Jams.”

— M.S.